Skip to main content

Can I remove an account that I no longer want to track?

Yes. If there is a bank account or credit card you no longer want to track (e.g., you’ve closed the account or no longer use it for business), you can unsync it:

  1. Navigate to the section Accounting > Transactions > Money In or Money Out

  2. Click the gear icon

  3. Select ‘Banks & Integrations’

  4. Click on the arrow next to the specific account you wish to unsync

  5. Select ‘Unsync Account’
    ​

  6. Confirm you’d like to unsync the account

Once an account is disconnected, it can be re-synced at any point. To find these easily on the Banks & Integrations screen:

  1. Click on the 3 lines icon on the Banks & Integrations screen

  2. Change the filter to ‘Not Synced’

  3. Click on a specific account
    ​

  4. Select ‘Restore Account’
    ​

How do I completely unlink a financial institution?

  1. Navigate to the section Accounting > Transactions > Money In or Money Out

  2. Click the gear icon

  3. Select ‘Banks & Integrations’

  4. Hover over the Actions drop-down arrow

  5. Select ‘Unlink Institution’
    ​

  6. When you get a pop up asking if you want to unlink it, click 'Yes'

Does unlinking an account or financial institution remove its transactions?

No. Unlinking a bank account or credit card does not remove transactions that have already been imported.

If you link an account by mistake, you’ll need to manually delete any unwanted transactions.

Should I unlink my financial institution to fix an issue?

Unlinking is not recommended as a troubleshooting step, unless you no longer wish to track the account or are instructed to do so by support. Unlinking and re-adding a financial institution can cause transactions to be duplicated. If you’re experiencing an issue, please contact Floorzap for help before making changes.

Did this answer your question?